About Us

The Working Group on Peace and Development (FriEnt) is an association of governmental organisations, church development agencies, civil society networks, and political foundations.

Working Group

The dialogue with FriEnt members and international partners pools experience-based knowledge, peace policy expertise and consultation. On this basis, the aim is to collectively contribute to shaping agendas and political processes as well as developing and strengthening peacebuilding further.

Read more
Members

FriEnt's members are united by their great commitment to peace and development. They vary, however, in their size, mandate, international partners, projects and approaches.

Read more
Steering Committee

A steering committee sets the political guidelines and is responsible for the overall strategic governance of the Working Group. It comprises one representative of each FriEnt member organisation. Two chairs are elected by the steering committee and represent it between meetings.

Read more
Our People

Each FriEnt member organisation delegates one staffer to the FriEnt team. They split their working time between FriEnt and their own organisation. This structure ensures that there is intensive interaction between the FriEnt team and its member organisations. In addition, the team comprises non-affiliated staff responsible for FriEnt's central services.

Read more

Current topics

show more

The Working Group on Peace and Development (FriEnt) is an association of governmental organisations, church development agencies, civil society networks, and political foundations.

Kontakt

Arbeitsgemeinschaft Frieden

und Entwicklung (FriEnt) c/o GIZ

Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 36

53113 Bonn

Tel +49 228 4460-1916

E-Mail: info@frient.de

Über Uns

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Frieden und Entwicklung (FriEnt) ist ein Zusammenschluss von staatlichen Organisationen, kirchlichen Hilfswerken, zivilgesellschaftlichen Netzwerken und politischen Stiftungen.

Arbeitsgemeinschaft

Im Dialog mit Mitgliedern und internationalen Partnern bündelt FriEnt Erfahrungswissen, friedenspolitische Fachlichkeit und Beratung. Ziel ist es, auf dieser Grundlage Agenden und politische Prozesse mitzugestalten sowie Friedensförderung weiterzuentwickeln und zu stärken.

Weiterlesen
Mitglieder

Die Mitglieder der Arbeitsgemeinschaft eint ihr Engagement für Frieden und Entwicklung. Sie unterscheiden sich jedoch in ihrer Größe, in ihrem Auftrag, in ihrem Partnerfeld im Ausland und in ihren Projekt- oder Arbeitsansätzen.

Weiterlesen
Lenkungsausschuss

Der Lenkungsausschuss, in dem je ein*e Repräsentant*in der FriEnt-Mitglieder vertreten ist, legt die politischen Richtlinien fest und ist für die strategische Gesamtsteuerung verantwortlich. Zwei Vorsitzende werden vom Lenkungsausschuss gewählt und vertreten diesen zwischen den Sitzungen.

Weiterlesen
Team

Alle FriEnt-Mitglieder entsenden eine*n Mitarbeiter*in in das FriEnt-Team. Dadurch wird ein enges Zusammenspiel zwischen FriEnt-Team und -Mitgliedern gewährleistet. Darüber hinaus gibt es Mitarbeiter*innen für Querschnittsaufgaben.

Weiterlesen

Aktuelles

Mehr anzeigen

Die Arbeitsgemeinschaft Frieden und Entwicklung (FriEnt) ist ein Zusammenschluss von staatlichen Organisationen, kirchlichen Hilfswerken, zivilgesellschaftlichen Netzwerken und politischen Stiftungen.

Kontakt

Arbeitsgemeinschaft Frieden

und Entwicklung (FriEnt) c/o GIZ

Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 36

53113 Bonn

Tel +49 228 4460-1916

E-Mail: info@frient.de